About Venue

The Republic of the Philippines may be a sovereign state in archipelagic Southeast Asia, with 7,641 islands spanning quite 300,000 square kilometers of territory. IT'S divided into three island groups: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. The Philippines was named after Philip (later King Philip II) of Spain by the Spanish explorer Ruy Lopez de Villalobos during his 1542-1546 expedition to the islands.

Manila, the capital of the Philippines, is a densely populated bayside city on the island of Luzon, which mixes Spanish colonial architecture with modern skyscrapers. Intramuros, a walled city in colonial times, is the heart of Old Manila. It’s home to the baroque 16th-century San Agustin Church as well as Fort Santiago, a storied citadel and former military prison. It is also the 9th most populous metropolitan area in Asia and the 5th most populous urban area in the world.

Manila welcomes roughly over 1 million tourists each year, and the key destinations include Manila Ocean Park, the walled city of Intramuros, the National Theater, Manila Zoo, National Museum of the Philippines and more.

Gallery Gallery Gallery Gallery Gallery Gallery Gallery